Bamboo Pilates & Bodywork Center

pilates.bodywork.massage

 

1016 C Avenue 619.435.9119 

 

*Massage appointments located across the street at 1020 C #3 (upstairs)

 

 

email_icon   b_icon   twit_icon

Reformer - Basic


This class is taught by:

Julie Lively

Julie has a long history of working with movement in various capacities. First being a dancer and occupational therapist, she found her way to Pilates, Craniosacral Therapy, and the Feldenkrais Method® while rehabilitating her own injuries. Julie has a Level 1 Stott Pilates Cerification, has completed a craniosacral certification, and is a Guild Certified Feldenkrais PractitionerCM. She specializes in the therapeutic use of pilates to rehabilitate injuries, teaches Awareness Through Movement® classes, and offers Functional Integration® lessons. Together, Julie’s studies give her a unique perspective and understanding of stillness, motion, and function.
 

Sarah Gereghty

Sarah Gereghty is a STOTT certified Pilates instructor and has 25 years of dance experience, specializing in ballet. Drawing from this experience she is able to help her students become aware of their body to gain strength and ease of movement. She helps them to build their core muscles in every movement in class.  With her kinesthetic knowledge of anatomy and how the muscles move, Sarah will help her students to build a lengthened and strengthened body. She has worked with a wide range of students, from other dancers to students recovering from injury, she has taught beginning students as well as advanced students. Sarah has worked in Northern California, Wichita, New York and San Diego.
This group equipment class is designed for those new to pilates, returning to pilates after a long absence, or who are in the early stages of conditioning. The class will be structured to meet everyone's needs with a slower, more gentle workout.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Jan 26 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Jan 28 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Feb 02 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Feb 04 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Feb 09 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Feb 11 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Feb 16 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Feb 18 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Feb 23 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Feb 25 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Mar 02 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Mar 04 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Mar 09 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Mar 11 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Mar 16 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Mar 18 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Mar 23 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty
  • Mon Mar 25 5:00 pm - 5:50 pm with Julie Lively
  • Sat Mar 30 10:00 am - 10:50 am with Sarah Gereghty